Fine Art Print

“Hiking in the Tetons”

During this opportunity to take photos on this field trip to the Tetons, I quickly grabbed the opportunity to take pictures of one of my friends.

I wanted to use a photo that captured the feel of the Tetons in the fall and I had my friend turn her back toward the camera to help me with the composition of this shot.

This is what it looked like before editing. It was a bracketed image out of these images:

 

This is what the bracketed version looks like: 

HDR-blend-no-edits.jpg

F-stop: f/8

ISO: 200

Exposure time: 1/250

Focal Length: 16mm

 

Edited:

BLOG-print-tetons-watermark

 

Printing Edits:

alissa-canto-comm497R-16x24-glossy-print

The highlights were drastically raised to brighten the image before printing and to also see more texture in the trees.

 

Printed:

alissa-teton-print.jpg

There is such a wonderful feeling that comes when something you’ve taken the time on digitally becomes a tangible thing.

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑